Days 111 and 112: In which Urban Meyer resigns and THE CUBE is constructed!

I’ve taken a few pictures over the past three days, and instead of blogging I will show them to you:

R4O2n.jpg (2400×1800)

This is the very delicious to-go lunch I got from the dining hall on Tuesday when I was writing my paper for long amounts of time. It is garlic bread, custom pasta (chicken, broccoli, and parmesan), and french fries. Inside the coffee cup there is orange Jello, which I ate by sucking through my teeth not unlike a first grader. Please note that my paper is not on the screen; Reddit is.

zbc43.jpg (2400×1800)

This is Ruchi and I’s first time trying POKEY STIX. Pokey stix (spelled that way) are the specialty of (and rumored to be the only good thing at) our local cheap pizza place, Gumby’s. Tuesday night, we both had a ton of work to do and also mutually decided that it was much too cold to venture outside and walk to the dining hall. We decided to order in (our first time! Cutest roommates ever) a pizza and pokey stix. The pizza was less-than-stellar, but the pokey stix (that is, pizza dough with butter, olive oil, cheese, and garlic) were (obviously) delicious. We learned that Tuesdays are buy one get one pokey stix nights, and we plan to make good use of this information in the spring semester.

pduK4.jpg (2400×1800)

yTO43.jpg (2400×1800)

J5Cc4.jpg (1800×2400)

This is, of course, the construction of THE CUBE, which took place from 10-11am this morning. Afterwards, we ate pizza. It was glorious, and there are plans to burn it after its stay in the lobby of Marston Science Library. Look on for more pictures:

QZdhh.jpg (2400×1800)

Ghp3f.jpg (1800×2400)

And then, we finished it!

4ajkD.jpg (2400×1800)

uxhu7.jpg (1800×2400)

vMFTj.jpg (2400×1800)

Io0nC.jpg (2400×1800)

tU7tX.jpg (2700×2025)

Yes, my eyes are closed. :|

I’m getting ready to end this post but I want to show you one more thing:

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! I love Christmas music.

Days 111 and 112: Productive. Now time for the second reading day.

3 Comments to “Days 111 and 112: In which Urban Meyer resigns and THE CUBE is constructed!”

  1. amazing! I wish SCC offered a class like that!

  2. Nom nom. Come home soon- Jeremy wants to bake cookies! Ly

Leave a Reply

