Days 66/67/68: In which I am home and there is a huge cockroach in our room, respectively.

I had a GREAT weekend at home. Upon my arrival at UF last night, I went to the library and studied for my math test. I spent most of today doing that as well.

However, Ruchi and I have a situation in our room. We can’t go into our closet. Last night, we found a HUUUUUGE cockroach on the wall of our closet and we were both too scared to kill it. I went to find a boy, but none were available for extermination. A girl came to get it, but decided instead that she wanted to save it so it could live (she was going to let it go outside). Her plan was to flick it off the wall using a pen and catch it in a little envelope she’d made of paper towels, but as soon as she flicked it, THE BUG TOOK FLIGHT AND ALL OF A SUDDEN FLEW AROUND OUR CLOSET AND DISAPPEARED.

So now we can’t get dressed because we can’t locate the bug. Bummer.

On a totally unrelated note, the dining hall served chimichangas tonight and they were spectacular, surprisingly. I actually consider myself somewhat of a chimichanga connoisseur (in fact, tonight’s chimi was my second one in the past 72 hours), so I had my doubts when I saw the guy serving them.

Like, the dining hall’s biggest problem is that they try to make too complicated dishes. There’s almost always some sort of Caribbean schezuan pasta with sole, but never solid spaghetti and meatballs. However, tonight (!), the chimichangas were perfect — just yellow rice (I didn’t know that rice went into chimichangas, but it was good), cheese, and beef. And not overcooked beef, either! Perfectly done, spiced, awesome, chimi beef. Nom nom nom. The fried tortillas were superb and crunchy in all the right places. Yay.

I’m going to cut this blog post short here because I’m reading a really cool book called The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and I’m beyond anxious to read more tonight. More tomorrow!

Day 68: I had two chimichangas, nom!

Leave a Reply

