Day 48: In which the dining hall gives out candy bars.

Let’s be real here: I’ve been laying in the exact same spot in my bed for the past 45 minutes, fully dressed. My bed is so comfy and my hoodie is so soft. I’m ready to pass out and have spent the 45 minutes trying to convince myself to get up and do my reading for International Relations. Ruchi keeps making fun of me (she’s doing like hard core Chemistry or something). I just sat up so I could legitimately access my keyboard to type this post, and she raised her eyebrows.

Anyway, Taylor Swift’s new single “Speak Now” is, predictably, adorable. I wish I was her. Does it sound like her voice is different to anyone else? (Side note: TOO BAD I CAN’T DOWNLOAD IT.)

The weather was wonderful here again; however, the outfit I wore this morning was woefully inadequate so I had to change. My classes were largely uneventful.

Oh! I had to leave Rock n Roll early so I could go to an extra credit session for Bugs and People. In a group, we had to create and perform a song about bugs. My group’s song was “Oops, I Bit You Again” (sung to the tune of “Oops, I Did It Again” by Britney Spears).

If you would like to get the full musical experience, you can push play on this video while reading along to the lyrics:

I think I bit you again

I made you it-chy

We’re not en-em-ies

Oh human

I might seem like a friiiight

‘Cause I strike in the middle of the niiiiight

‘Cause to suck all of your blood

That is just so typically me

Oh human, human

Oops, I bit you again

I sucked on your blood

I am a bed bug

Oh human, human

Oops, you might be angryyyy

But I’m just so hungryyyyy

Cimex lec-tu-lar-i-us

To check if I’ve been around

Barfield told you to

Examine your sheets and look for my poo

You can try to find me

But I am so hard to see

I am in hiding

‘Cause to suck all of your blood

That is just so typically me

Oh human, human

Oops, I bit you again

I sucked on your blood

I am a bed bug

Oh human, human

Oops, you might be angry

But I’m just so hungryyyyy

Cimex lec-tu-lar-i-us

Nice, right? The performance went well, but where I needed to be at 7:15pm was 1.8 miles away from where I was at 7:01. I speed-pedaled to the Entomology-Nematology building (which is so far away it’s basically off-campus) (not really, I’m just exaggerating) (but really, the ride sucked), met with my group, got credit, and then had to bike back to my dorm. 3.6 miles for 10 measly points!

Then I watched Glee, which was deep/sad/inspiring/etc. and got overloaded with emotions. About 9:30, I went to the dining hall so I could eat the dinner I had missed when I was biking all over the UF campus. The dining hall was giving out candy bars if promised you take a survey! I have a glorious Butterfinger bar sitting in my backpack right now… I’m waiting for the right moment to eat it. Nom.

Tomorrow I only have one class (8:30, of course) and then I can come back to the room, sleep, go get lunch, and do some serious homework.

Day 48: Coooooool and full of outfit changes and Goldfish.

One Comment to “Day 48: In which the dining hall gives out candy bars.”

  1. Do you have a odometer for your bike? Or do you googlemap this distances? I’d love to know exactly how much you do bike in an average week.

    Yea, Butterfinger! Yum!

Leave a Reply

